noobecono.blogg.se

Starcraft remastered forums
Starcraft remastered forums








starcraft remastered forums

When StarCraft 2 came out, I was in high school, so I learned to play for real and developed actual technique with the mechanics. I've been a lifelong fan of StarCraft I played the original as a kid and always used cheats or played gimmick maps and such. As I understand it, it's the same mechanics, but with updated graphics and fitted for more modern screen resolutions. StarCraft Remastered is being released later this month. Artanis shouldn't be changed in spite of his appearance being different for example.This might be a long shot, but who knows. In universe I think adding them to an article's body is fine, but primary concept art and SC2 interpretations should take priority. I think the lines we have are fine, especially since Enslavers comes with SCR and it'd be weird to have one of the satellite custom campaigns and not have them all the Blizzard ones updated.

starcraft remastered forums

Personally I'm more for just the SCR campaign getting them (though I accept the logic), but I very hard line think the third party ones and Resurrection IV not getting them for the same reasons as Hawki said. As such, we should use the old portraits there.- Hawki ( talk) 01:08, Septem(UTC)

Starcraft remastered forums Pc#

As for Resurrection IV, it's an N64-exclusive map, and barring a fan remake, has never been released on PC officially. Blizzard has control over its own products, but I feel we're kind of stepping over a creative line with the SCR portraits there. The designers at the time used SC1 portraits, not SCR ones. Technically, those expansions are compatible with SCR, but I'm iffy about using the new portraits for them, due to the question of authoratorial intent.

  • Insurrection, Retribution, and Resurrection IV shouldn't use the new portraits, as the first two expansions aren't made by Blizzard.
  • Artanis's mugshot uses SC2, while his SCR and SCBW portraits are in the bulk of the article). I think that SC2 should still take precedence over SCR when it comes to in-universe representation however (e.g. That doesn't mean that we can't use both images if space allows, but generally, the SCR image can take precedence (e.g.

    starcraft remastered forums

    When we're using the portraits in an in-universe sense, SCR generally takes precedence over SC1.SC1 unit boxes still use the SC1 sprites/portraits as defaults, while the SCR portraits/sprites are elsewhere in the article (as they're effectively bonuses as part of a graphics upgrade).I agree that we need guidelines, but so far I've been operating under the principle of the following: I think it's fine to use SCR for bonus SC maps. PSH aka Kimera 757 ( talk) contribs 00:23, Septem(UTC)ĭeception still functions as a SC: R map, in that it can be played using the enhanced graphics. I'm thinking we've gone really overboard with portrait switching and need guidelines for this. (I just noticed the edits to Twitch.) Why is that?ĭeception never appeared in Remastered. So I've noticed a lot of units getting Remastered Portraits, even units that do not appear in Remastered. Forums: Index > Watercooler > StarCraft Remastered Portraits










    Starcraft remastered forums